Your Cart

  • Your cart is empty


Firearms Policy

Here's a summary of the Domestic Range Firearms gun store policy:
Typically have policies that cover various aspects of purchasing firearms and related products. 

* Age Restrictions: Most online gun stores have age restrictions for purchasing firearms and ammunition.

Customers typically must be at least 21 years old to purchase long guns and ammunition and at least 21 years old to purchase handguns.

1. Online Orders and Local Pickup:
Online stores often require you to choose a licensed Federal Firearms Licensee (FFL) for firearm transfers. The purchased firearm will be shipped to your chosen FFL, where you'll complete the necessary background checks and paperwork. it is also required that you contact Domestic Range Firearms before sending a firearm for transfer, blind packages will not be accepted.

- Online orders are available.
- Local pickup is an option.
- Local pickup requires an appointment.

2. Electronic Firearms Transfers:

- The store offers electronic firearms transfers which will significantly reduce the time it takes to complete a transfer.

3. Compliance with Connecticut State and Federal Gun Laws:

- The store adheres to Connecticut state and federal gun laws.
- Connecticut has eliminated private gun sales, meaning all firearm transfers must be conducted through a licensed dealer. This regulation is a significant change in Connecticut's gun sales practices.

4. Regulated Products Shipping:
- Regulated products can only be shipped to an active Federal Firearms Licensee (FFL).

5. Firearms Sales:

- Firearms sales appear to be final.
- For warranty inquiries, customers are advised to contact the manufacturer.

6. Connecticut's New Assault Weapons Ban:

- Connecticut has implemented an expanded definition of prohibited assault weapons in 2023.
- Individuals who lawfully possessed these firearms before the ban have until May 1, 2024, to apply for a certificate of possession from the Department of Emergency Services and Public Protection (DESPP).

CT AW2023 AR Registration April 30th Deadline!

Effective June 14, 2023Connecticut House Bill #6667 added ‘Others’ and ‘Pre-94 Pre-bans’ to the definition of an Assault Weapon. Law-abiding citizens in possession of these firearms must register them with the CT State Special Licensing and Firearms Unit and receive an Assault Weapons Certificate. Those who may have purchased before 6/6/23 will be required to register and apply for an Assault Weapon Certificate of Possession.

Firearms now called ‘assault weapons’ in CT include:

  • ALL AR-style firearms, and
  • AK-style firearms, and
  • ‘Other’ center-fire caliber firearms

It also includes pre-ban firearms that did not need to be registered as AW’s until now.

Registration Deadline

April 30, 2024

Registration Process

SFLU Online Registration Portal or by mail using the DPS-414-C Application Form

If you have any specific questions or need more information about any of these policies, please feel free to ask.
Contact Us!


51 McKee St
East Hartford, CT 06108


MonAppointments Only
TueAppointments Only
WedAppointments Only
ThuAppointments Only
FriAppointments Only
SatAppointments Only

Some US states prohibit perceived advertising or marketing of firearm related products to persons under 18 years of age.

Please verify that you are at least 18 years of age.